Staff Directory

Name Position & Department Contact Information
Karen Shaffer
Assistant Vice Chancellor/Director of Student Activities
Student Activities
704-687-7128
kshaffe9@uncc.edu
Bonnie J. McDaniel
Executive Assistant
Student Activities
704-687-7128
bjmcdani@uncc.edu
Mindy Sides Walsh
Director
Center for Leadership Development
704-687-5323
mswalsh@uncc.edu
Nadia Campbell
Assistant Director
Center for Leadership Development
704-687-5323
NCampbell@uncc.edu
Michael Maksymowski
Assistant Director
Center for Leadership Development
704-687-5323
mmaksymo@uncc.edu
Debbie Hamby
Administrative Support Associate
Center for Leadership Development
704-687-7157
dhamby1@uncc.edu
Kimberly D. Turner
Director
Multicultural Resource Center
704-687-7121
kturne53@uncc.edu
Rachael Forester
Assistant Director
Multicultural Resource Center
704-687-1611
rforest3@uncc.edu
Elsie Byrd
Administrative Support Associate
Multicultural Resource Center
704-687-5638
ejbyrd@uncc.edu
Adam Burden
Senior Associate Director of Student Activities for Student Involvement
Student Involvement
704-687-7657
aburden1@uncc.edu
Heather Miller
Associate Director of Student Activities
Student Involvement
704-687-7131
hmille40@uncc.edu
Morgan Bell
Assistant Director
Student Involvement
704-687-7126
ebell19@uncc.edu
Cassidy Sansone
Assistant Director
Student Involvement
704-687-7132
csanson1@uncc.edu
Rashona Sharpless
Program Coordinator
Student Involvement
704-687-7176
rsharple@uncc.edu
Ayanna Morrison
Financial Support Specialist
Student Involvement
704-687-8715
amorris1@uncc.edu
Francesca Williams
Administrative Support Associate
Student Involvement
704-687-7166
jwill513@uncc.edu
Wayne Maikranz
Director, Student Media Advisor
Student Niner Media
704-687-7135
wjmaikra@uncc.edu
Kelly Merges
Assistant Director, Student Media Marketing Advisor
Student Niner Media
704-687-7136
klmerges@uncc.edu
Laurie Cuddy
Business Manager
Student Niner Media
704-687-7137
lcuddy@uncc.edu
Joshua Wood
Coordinator for Production and Graphic Design
Student Niner Media
704-687-7138
jwood75@uncc.edu
Kelly Dudden
Office Manager
Student Niner Media
704-687-7129
kdudden@uncc.edu
Dave Sperry
Director
Venture Outdoor Leadership
704-687-0699
dsperry1@uncc.edu
Shaw (Katherine) Hipsher
Associate Director
Venture Outdoor Leadership
704-687-0696
khipsher@uncc.edu
Kristin Coffey
Assistant Director for Adventure Leadership
Venture Outdoor Leadership
704-687-0691
knewland@uncc.edu
Brian Holcomb
Assistant Director for Trips
Venture Outdoor Leadership
704-687-0698
bholcom8@uncc.edu
Debbie Watts
Office Manager
Venture Outdoor Leadership
704-687-0697
dwatts8@uncc.edu